Twinspirits - The Forbidden City

7.4 | 7 votes |
Release date: 11 September 2009
Style: Progressive metal


7 have it
4 want it

01. The Forbidden City
02. Taste The Infinity
03. Number One
04. Everything
05. One Of Us
06. BTR
07. Hide This Feeling
08. My Future
09. Reaction
10. I Am Free

Additional info
All songs written and composed by Daniele Liverani.

Additioanl lead vocals on "Hide This Feeling" By Irene Ermolli.
Additioanl backing Vocals by Irene Ermolli, David Akesson.

Produced by Daniele Liverani.
Executive Producer Lars Eric Mattsson.
Recorded at New Frontiers Studios and Fear Studios, Italy.
Mixed By Simone Mularoni & Gabriele Ravaglia.

Cover artwork by Dario Ciccioni.

Staff review by
Twinspirits was a name I'd "heard around the office" about a year or so ago but hadn't heard the music they'd made. Perhaps it's because I'm sometimes apprehensive about Progressive Metal. Their debut album The Music That Will Heal The World has had some good things said about it, so maybe it's a good thing that I'm checking out their new album The Forbidden City.

published 06.10.2009 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 3355 | This month: 7