Mekong Delta - Pictures At An Exhibition

8.2 | 41 votes |
Release date: 1997
Style: Progressive thrash metal


45 have it
7 want it

01. Promenade
02. Gnomus
03. Interludium
04. Il Vecchio Castello
05. Interludium
06. Tuileries (Dispute D'enfants Apres Jeux)
07. Bydtlo
08. Interludium
09. Ballet Of The Unhatched Chicks
10. "Samuel" Goldenberg And "Schmuyle"
11. Promenade
12. Limoges: Le Marché (La Grande Nouvelle)
13. Catacombae (Sepulcrum Romanum)
14. Lingua Mortis
15. The Hut On Chicken's Legs
16. The Heroic Gate (In The Old Capital Of Kiev)

Additional info
Two versions of each track are on the album, Mekong Delta (tracks 1-16) and Mekong Delta plus the orchestra (tracks 17-32).

Pictures At An Exhibition was composed for piano in 1874 by Modest Mussorgski.
Arranged for group and orchestra by Ralph Hubert & Uwe Baltrusch.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 27 users
04.03.2016 - 23:00
Rating: 6
High Fist Prog
There is little point in listening to the album without the orchestra as it sounds empty and weak. Either way it wasn't that much of an entrancing listen. I'd say the highlights would be (the orchestral version of) "Gnomus", "Ballet Of The Unhatched Chicks", and "The Hut On Chicken's Legs".

Hits total: 4058 | This month: 16