Orpheus Omega - So It Begins... [EP]

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 3 July 2009
Style: Melodic death metal


1 has it
1 wants it

01. So It Begins...
02. The Hypocrisy
03. Common Enemy
04. Minds Betrayal
05. Creed of Ulfilas
06. A Thousand Times

Staff review by
Style: Melodic Death Metal
Country: Australia
Label: Unsigned
Length: 21:31
Recorded: 2009

Chris Themelco - guitars, vocals
Joao Concalves - guitars, vocals
Sasha Braganca - keyboards
Adam "Milky" Adams - bass, vocals
Matt Themelco - drums

If you've never heard of this Australian Melodic Death Metal band Orpheus (especially if you're someone who doesn't come from the Southern Land) I don't blame you as they're a rather young one (I'm not just referring to the band member's ages). They formed in 2008 and have just released this one, aptly titled EP So It Begins... They mention being influenced by At The Gates, In Flames and Dark Tranquillity and so on but from what I can tell they are (at times) somewhat unique (or maybe diverse) with their distant take on blending the extreme and melodic sides of metal.

published 25.09.2009 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1944 | This month: 9