Trollfest - En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral

7.8 | 33 votes |
Release date: 29 April 2011
Style: Folk metal


33 have it
14 want it

01. Die Verdammte Hungersnot
02. Karve
03. Die Berüchtiges Bande
04. Gjetord
05. Der Sündenbock Gegalte
06. Korstog
07. Undermålere
08. Jevnes Med Jorden
09. En Gammel Trollsti
10. Epilog [digipak bonus]

Jostein "Trollmannen" Austvik - vocals
John Espen "Mr. Seidel" Sagstad - guitar
Per-Olav "Spelemann" Wiik - guitar
Martin "Psychotroll" Storm-Olsen - bass
Eirik "Trollbank" Renton - drums
Øyvind Manskow - accordion, banjo
Drekka Dag - saxophone

Guest musicians
Gunhild Mathea Olaussen - fiddle on "Die Verdammte Hungersnot" and "En Gammel Trollsti"
Lars Fredrik Frøislie - mellotron on "Die Verdammte Hungersnot" and "En Gammel Trollsti", keyboards on ""En Gammel Trollsti"

Additional info
Recorded and mixed at Strand Studio (January-May 2010) by Marius Strand and Trollfest. "Rattle instruments" recorded at Trollskogen Recording Facilities (February 2010).
Produced by Trollfest.
Mastered by Strype Audio with Tom Kvålsvoll.

Artwork by Jonas Darnell. Design by Andy WarTroll ( Band photo by Christian Roth Christensen.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 85 users
26.04.2011 - 01:58
Rating: 8
Heard the whole album already on Youtube. Its really nice!
16.12.2012 - 16:11
Rating: 8
Metal Addict
This band sure knows how to have fun. Besides you don't listen to a band that plays troll-themed folk metal infused with Latin American music influences. Big thumbs up from me!
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 8233 | This month: 26