Rising - EP 2009 [EP]

8 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2009
Style: Sludge metal


2 have it
2 want it

01. Black Mound
02. Dead Kings
03. Evolve/Regress
04. Grail Of Bone

Staff review by
Rising are a sludgy trio hailing from Copenhagen, Denmark, and EP 2009 is, well, just as the title would imply... a four song EP released in... you guessed it, 2009.

For starters, this release was completely self financed by the members of the band, yet despite the lack of label support, the overall product itself rivals and exceeds the quality of some of the releases I've picked up recently from some label heavies. It doesn't look like a self financed EP.

published 04.03.2010 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 2315 | This month: 6