Skogen - Vittra

8 | 23 votes |
Release date: 24 November 2009
Style: Black metal


24 have it
4 want it

01. Dimfärd
02. Skuggorna Kallar
03. Eld
04. Ur Mörkret Hon Kommer
05. Höst
06. Vålnaden
07. Skymning
08. Under Fullmånens Sken
09. I Skogens Djup

Joakim "Jocke" Svensson - bass, guitars, vocals
Mathias "Matte" Nilsson - bass, guitars, keyboards, vocals

Staff review by
Skogen, which is apparently Swedish for 'forest', is a Black metal band. Duh. Vittra is their first full-length. Vittra is incidentally also the name of the debut album of their country mates Naglfar. I'll forever hold a grudge against Naglfar for stealing all of Nagelfar's thunder, but that's largely irrelevant for this review and not really true, so maybe I shouldn't have mentioned it and instead give Naglfar another shot. Yeah.

published 24.03.2010 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2817 | This month: 21