Evig Natt - Darkland

7.7 | 15 votes |
Release date: 9 April 2010
Style: Death doom metal, Gothic metal


13 have it
4 want it

01. Darkland
02. Evig Natt
03. Until The End
04. I Die Again
05. Sjelelaus
06. The Wanderer
07. Withered Garden
08. My Sin
09. Epitaph

Staff review by
By the looks of it Evig Natt are a Norwegian gothic metal band and Darkland is their second full-length. They like combining the heaviest parts of gothic metal with the most melodic parts and the result is that at times they actually sound close to melodic black metal and close to symphonic power at others.

Accordingly the vocals vary between female singing and some nice, heavy male grunts. Darkland is keyboard-laden and very much about atmosphere. Dense, distorted guitar-work and mostly double-bass drumming (Harald "Revheim" Helgeson, ex-Enslaved) make up the rest of the instrumental base.

published 04.05.2010 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1906 | This month: 5