Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 15 September 2005
Style: Symphonic metal


7.5 | 187 votes


240 have it
20 want it

01. Vengeance Is Mine
02. Unholy Trinity
03. The Valley
04. Caught In A Web
05. Insomnia
06. Under The Aegis
07. Trois Vierges [solo version]
08. Mystica
09. Valley Of Sins
10. Empty Gaze
11. The Alleged Paradigm
12. Supremacy
13. Beyond The Depth
14. Epitome
15. Inevitable Embrace
16. Angel Of Death
17. The Ultimate Return
18. Trois Vierges (Reprise)
19. Solitary Ground [single version]
20. Quietus [score version]

Additional info
Soundtrack to 2005 film "Joyride".
This production also includes the song "Solitary Ground".

This album is something of a black sheep in Epica's catalogue. With the exception of a few tracks, there are no drums, guitars or vocals. The rest of the album is made up of symphonic compositions by Mark Jansen, Ad Sluijer, Yves Huts and Coen Janssen.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Vonpire Vonpire's 2005 Best  | #52
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 92  
Search this topic:  

AngelofDeth - 24.03.2012 at 21:05  
Rating: 7 Even though i love epica, ive never really gotten in to this album.
Kuroboshi - 06.10.2012 at 09:52  
Rating: 3 Without the singing and the guitars, it just sounds like really cheap and bad classical music.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Bedemon - Child Of Darkness: From The Original Master Tapes [Compilation] 4.5 27.07.2014 by Bad English
Albums The Axis Of Perdition - Deleted Scenes From The Transition Hospital 4.5 05.06.2010 by Got Mayhem?
Albums Stream Of Passion - Embrace The Storm 4.5 19.09.2010 by
Albums Sinisthra - Last Of The Stories Of Long Past Glories 4.5 13.05.2013 by Dentura
Albums Despised Icon - The Healing Process 4.5 15.10.2012 by Boxcar Willy

Hits total: 4712 | This month: 63