Diminished - Chainsaw Cunt

7.3 | 14 votes |
Release date: 19 February 2010
Style: Brutal death metal, Grindcore


11 have it
8 want it

01. Dissecting The Entrails
02. Disgorging The Afterbirth
03. Assumption Of The Virgin
04. Grotesquely Butchered
05. Chainsaw Cunt
06. Raped With A Crucifix
07. Molesting The Decayed
08. A Jar Full Of Vaginas
09. All Is Not Lost
10. Anal Seepage

Staff review by
Ah, Diminished's Chainsaw Cunt.

What a fantastic album. I can't remember the last time when I was so floored by the unquestionable genius of a band's instrumental interplay. It is as if all of the musicians were communicating with each other telepathically to deliver a uniformly spectacular performance that is consistently impressive across every single track on the album. There is absolutely no point in naming highlights here - it is truly all this good. Even more impressive is the fact that there is an enormous depth to the lyrics here - sophisticated philosophical notions have never been expressed this elegantly. That each song is composed in ways that deliberately augment the complex intellectual pathways expressed by the lyrics is just the ultimate testament to the tangible genius of this band and this release.

published 15.06.2010 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 35 users
07.04.2013 - 03:44
Funny because that was what the chainsaws original function was, in order to make child birth more easy by somehow ripping out the ass!

Hits total: 4520 | This month: 6