Beati Mortui - Let The Funeral Begin

8 | 4 votes |
Release date: 21 May 2010
Style: Electro-Industrial


4 have it
2 want it

Disc I
01. Painting...
02. Vision Of Hell
03. Prey
04. Let The Funeral Begin
05. Deathrow
06. Sanctimonious
07. Soulreaper
08. All Is Good (The Demon)
09. Touch Me Not
10. Alone
11. Musta Surma
12. ...Obsequiae

Disc II [limited edition]
01. Vision Of Hell [Suicide Commando remix]
02. Vision Of Hell [C-Lekktor remix]
03. Let The Funeral Begin [Proteus remix]
04. Let The Funeral Begin [Kuroshio remix]
05. Let The Funeral Begin [Centhron remix]
06. Prey [Erilaz remix]
07. Prey [Die Braut remix]
08. Prey [Machine Park remix]
09. Prey [Eisenfunk remix]
10. Soulreaper [Overflow-110 remix]
11. Soulreaper [Inline.Sex.Terror feat. DVH remix]

Staff review by
Darkside Momo
Sometimes, on Metalstorm, we review albums that just aren't metal, but that do have a bit of an influence here and there, and that could certainly appeal to some people in the metal crowd.
Just like this Let The Funeral Begin.

What is it, exactly? It's EBM - or, more exactly, somewhere in the middle ground between electro-industrial and aggrotech with dark moods. Think of a mix between Suicide Commando's stomping dance beat and Blutengel's melancholic and melodic moments, for example.

published 14.08.2010 | Comments (8)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1957 | This month: 7