Release date: 1998
Style: Melodic black metal


7.4 | 27 votes


39 have it

01. Grimjaur
02. Vintervila
03. Nattskräcken
04. Slottet Auragon
05. För Mig Ditt Blod Utgsjutet
06. Dödens Svarta Fana
07. Luna Luciferi
08. I Döden Fann Hon Liv
09. Vargablod
10. Ibi Cubavit Lamsa

Lyrics (10)

Guest review by

Siebenbürgen, a black metal act from Sweden, released their second album "Grimjaur" in 1998, but have unfortunately now disbanded. This is an album which may not be the masterwork but is still beautiful in the field of its genre.

The album starts creating a required atmosphere in the very beginning of the first track by mysterious bell tolls. Sounds catchy enough though Siebenbürgen is not the only band who have used the sound of a church bell as an introduction to their album. Let's have the infamous Horde for instance with "Hellig Usvart".

published 31.08.2007 | Comments (4)

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2964 | This month: 7