Oxbow - The Narcotic Story

7.9 | 8 votes |
Release date: July 2007
Style: Stoner metal, Doom metal, Avantgarde metal


5 have it

01. Mr. Johnson
02. Geometry Of Business
03. Time, Gentlemen, Time
04. Down A Stair Backward
05. She's A Find
06. Frankly Frank
07. A Winner Every Time
08. Frank's Frolic
09. It's The Giving, Not The Taking

Staff review by
Oxbow's The Narcotic Story is, ehm... something else. Something new, something you cannot possibly compare with anything else. That sounds promising right? Well, think again, because you'll probably hate it. And love it. Mmmmmmmmmmyeah.

I'll have to throw in a lame excuse at this point, especially for someone who pretends to be a reviewer, but you cannot know what this sounds like until you've actually heard it. I can try to describe it, and I will in a couple of seconds, but I'll never be able to get the full deal of Oxbow across. But let me try anyway.

published 11.09.2010 | Comments (4)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2281 | This month: 3