Advertise on Metal Storm
Enid - Munsalvaesche

6.9 | 10 votes |
Release date: 28 November 2011
Style: Symphonic metal


6 have it
4 want it

01. Red Knight
02. Legends From The Storm
03. Belrapeire
04. Munsalvaesche
05. Condwiramurs
06. The Journey
07. Valley Under Two Suns
08. Sheafs Of Sparks

Martin Wiese - vocals, choirs, synths, piano, orchestral arrangements

Session musicians:
Henny "Hedrykk F. Gausenatt" Hamann - guitars
Lykrates Vyron - drums
Vera Wiese-Herzoff - cello

Staff review by
After seven years of silence, medieval veterans Enid and their mastermind Martin Wiese return to enthrall the scene with another magnum opus, Munsalvaesche. They've had quite an adventurous course throughout the years; from the beautiful and Summoning-driven Nachtgedanken to one step ahead, Abschiedsreigen, and from the more melodic Seelenspiegel to its more avant-garde form, Gradwanderer. Munsalvaesche is the natural continuation of the latest two, but at the same time a more progressive attempt for the sound of the band. A very good first impression has to be the drowning-in-shades-of-scarlet cover artwork which lends a more to-the-point idea concerning the lyrical concept which is based on Wolfram von Eschenbach's medieval novel, Parzival.

published 31.10.2011 | Comments (5)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 13 users
20.07.2012 - 11:25
Rating: 8
M C Vice
It's not very black. More like symphonic folk with the occasional dash of blackness. Still real good.
"Another day, another Doug."
"I'll fight you on one condition. That you lower your nipples."

Hits total: 4044 | This month: 30