Winter In Eden - Awakening

7.6 | 14 votes |
Release date: 26 April 2010
Style: Symphonic gothic metal


12 have it
5 want it

01. Oblivion
02. Inside
03. Fate Will Oblige
04. Stolen Fairytale
05. Aragon
06. Ruled By Fear
07. Frustrated Dreamer
08. At The Edge Of The World
09. Cry
10. Windelfell
11. Alighierr
12. The Awakening Chapter One: Introspection
13. The Awakening Chapter Two: Unspoken

Staff review by
Newcomers! I like newcomers, especially when they have something say and this UK act under the name Winter In Eden after the At The Edge Of The World EP (2009) are back with their first full-length release, Awakening. And what an appropriate title for a debut album this is, showing the beginning of a course that promises a lot. If you're a sucker for female-fronted metal bands that move in the symphonic universe then Winter In Eden is something you shouldn't miss; and don't forget that I'm quite strict in this kind of music.

published 03.10.2010 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 3574 | This month: 16