Old Man's Child - Vermin

8 | 167 votes |
Release date: 17 October 2005
Style: Symphonic black metal


229 have it
11 want it

01. Enslaved And Condemned
02. The Plague Of Sorrow
03. War Of Fidelity
04. In Torment's Orbit
05. Lord Of Command (Bringer Of Hate)
06. The Flames Of Deceit
07. Black Marvels Of Death
08. Twilight Damnation
09. ...As Evil Descends
10. Born Of The Flickering [Re-Recorded Version] [Japanese bonus]

Thomas Rune "Galder" Andersen - vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Reno "Killerich" Hilligsø Kiilerich - drums

Guest review by
Vermin is the sixth studio album of Old Man's Child but it's the first one I'm listening from this band. That's the reason why I'm not going to compare this stuff with any previous release from the band, as it would be unfair for the other ones.

So, what do we have here? We have Melodic Black Metal, we have nice guitar work (the melodies combine paranoia and regret), a very good drummer doing all the "dirty work" and "Galder", the guitarist of Dimmu Borgir doing all the rest. We have some very nice songs but also some other more mediocre ones… We have powerful songs with many fast parts, slower songs with atmospheric elements and many keyboards and other more neutral, following the classic Melodic Black Metal formula.

published 14.05.2009 | Comments (1)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4653 | This month: 16