Sacred Reich - Independent

7.5 | 53 votes |
Release date: 1993
Style: Speed metal, Thrash metal


75 have it
7 want it

01. Independent
02. Free
03. Just Like That
04. Supremacy
05. If Only
06. Crawling
07. Pressure
08. Product
09. I Never Said Goodbye
10. Open Book
11. Do It
12. A Question [2010 re-release bonus]
13. Let's Have A War [2010 re-release bonus]
14. Who's To Blame [2010 re-release bonus]
15. Big Picture [Subhumans cover] [2010 re-release bonus]
16. Crawling [radio edit version] [2010 re-release bonus]

Guest review by
Avid fans of Sacred Reich's older releases will be immediately turned off by the sluggish, dragging guitar work, clearly void of the energy and charisma they once captured. Instead of a pummelling assault, we're given a predominantly mid-tempo, incredibly uninspired attempt, lacking ferocity, speed and overall dynamics. Effectively, Phil Rind's attempt to sound the way he did before does not work at all with the totally different, less developed sound.

published 20.12.2007 | Comments (8)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 3556 | This month: 16