Wayd - Ghostwalk

8.7 | 11 votes |
Release date: July 2007
Style: Progressive death metal


15 have it
2 want it

01. Dead Ravens Blues
02. Burning Visions
03. Underneath The Nails
04. Rivers Of The Night
05. Ghostwalk
06. Desire´s Eternal
07. Second Sunrise
08. In Hell We Dwell
09. 2nd Sunrise [Ullambattar Crew Remix] [bonus]
+ Rivers Of The Night [video] [bonus]
+ Wayd In Studio [video] [bonus]

Staff review by
Once every couple of years, an album coming right out of nowhere will suddenly grab you by the balls, hit you hard in the face and turn you into a junkie needing his daily fix. This is exactly what happened to me with Wayd's previous record, 2002's "Decadance", which I consider to this day one of the best progressive/jazz death metal albums ever put forth and which ranks among my favourite albums of all time. The problem when you like an album so much is that you're really expecting too much of the following record and you're just bound to eventually face severe disappointment, especially when the release of the said following record has postponed for three years. This is partly what happened to me with Wayd's new record, 2007's "Ghostwalk".

published 29.06.2008 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 2985 | This month: 8