Patria - Hymns Of Victory And Death

8 | 1 vote |
Release date: 31 July 2009
Style: Black metal


2 have it

01. Darkness Arise
02. Hymns of Victory And Death
03. Old Blood Legacy
04. Unholy Cold Crypts
05. Here Comes the Winter
06. Third Circle
07. Immortal Hate
08. Patria

Staff review by
I would like to think that people wouldn't begrudge me if I were to say I only listened to this album once and reviewed from there. That isn't the case but I really don't think anyone could blame me if it were so. This is a Darkclone, a middling, albeit enthusiastic Darkclone, from the cold, grim lands of Brazil... oh wait, that's not right. Scratch that last bit. Repeated listens of this kind of music seldom reveal new pastures of depth and intrigue. Patria basically do what they say on the tin.

published 26.10.2010 | Comments (7)

Hits total: 1725 | This month: 5