Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: May 1987
Style: Gothic rock


7.9 | 44 votes


50 have it
7 want it

01. Intro (The Harmonica Man) [Ennio Morricone cover]
02. Slow Kill
03. Volcane (Mr. Jealousy Has Returned)
04. Vet For The Insane
05. Dust
06. Reanimator
07. Dawnrazor
08. The Sequel
09. Power [bonus]
10. Secrets [bonus]
11. The Tower [bonus]
12. Laura II [bonus]
13. Preacher Man [bonus]
14. Blue Water [bonus]

Lyrics (13)

Carl McCoy - vocals
Peter Yates - guitars
Paul Wright - guitars
Tony Pettitt - bass
Nod Wright - drums

Additional info
Produced by Bill 'Harmonica' Buchanan.
Engineered by Martin Stansfield.
Recorded at The Lodge, Suffolk, February 1987.
Mixed by John Fryer at Blackwing.

Laura II produced by The Nephilim.
Power, Secrets and The Tower produced by The Nephilim and Iain 'Shotgun' O'Higgins.
Power mixed by Vic Maile.

All songs written by The Nephilim 1986-1987.

Cover photography by Greg Copeland and Richard Stanley.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

~Starchild~ The Encyclopaedia of Beautiful Metal Ballads  | #125
Vonpire Vonpire's 1987 Best  | #2
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 23  
Search this topic:  

NocturnalStalker - 25.09.2014 at 18:37  
Rating: 8 Classic gothic rock record. My favourites: Slow Kill, Vet for the Insane, Dawnrazor, The Sequel, Preacher Man.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Fields Of The Nephilim - Mourning Sun 7 25.10.2010 by GaD.ost
News Fields Of The Nephilim - Release New Video 6 18.02.2012 by Milena
News Fields Of The Nephilim - Back In The Studio 6 01.07.2014 by Ilham
News Jungle Records To Release Another "Fake" Fields Of The Nephilim Album 6 12.10.2006 by Daru Jericho
Articles Fields Of The Nephilim: Live In Poland 6 23.03.2008 by Lucas

Hits total: 3619 | This month: 46