Altaria - The Fallen Empire

7.6 | 33 votes |
Release date: 24 March 2006
Style: Power metal


39 have it
3 want it

01. Disciples
02. Valley Of Rainbows
03. Abyss Of Twilight
04. Frozen Hearts
05. Crucifix
06. Showdown
07. The Lion
08. Outlaw Blood
09. Chosen One
10. Access Denied
11. The Dying Flame [European bonus]
12. Metality [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Heavy Metal Rock
Finland: 2006
Label: Metal Heaven
Distribution in France (and to buy the CD)
Length: 53:54

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Taage Laiho
Guitars: J-P Alanen
Bass: Marko Pukkila
Drums: Tony Smedjebacka

Staff review by
I remember back in 2004 that a lot of people said a lot of good things about the second album of Altaria, the Finish Power Metal band. After the friendly departure of Jani Liimatainen (now entirely with Sonata Arctica) the band chose J-P Alanen (Ex: Celesty) to replace him. It probably has some consequences on the music of the band, "The Fallen Empire" is definitely more into Melodic Heavy than Power and well it's probably not a bad thing (at least for me).

published 01.06.2006 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3742 | This month: 14