Raventale - Mortal Aspirations

8.1 | 17 votes |
Release date: 20 November 2009
Style: Atmospheric black metal, Doom metal


19 have it
4 want it

01. The Fall Of The Mortal Aspirations
02. Cosmos Inside
03. My Birds Of Misfortune
04. A Fading Scent Of Cinnamon And Naked
05. Watching A Luna Becomes Thy Face
06. The Silhouette Of Despair
07. Escape To The Stars
08. Suicide As The Destined End
09. A Ravens Fade

Guest review by
As we all know, "repetition" is a significant element of music. No repetition, no joy. And now Mortal Aspirations, Raventale's 3rd studio album is here to double check repetition's role in music. The solid guitar riffs and keyboard chords are repeated several times in each song to completely guide the listener and let him\her feel the heat. For instance, the depressive outro of "The Fall Of The Mortal Aspirations" is repeated 4 times. Repetition is somehow Raventale's signature on this album.

published 26.06.2011 | Comments (2)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2902 | This month: 10