The Drowning - This Bleak Descent

7.8 | 6 votes |
Release date: 29 September 2008
Style: Death doom metal


7 have it
2 want it

01. Blackened Weave
02. Soulless Harvest
03. In The Fields Of Solace
04. Forever Fall
05. In Sufferance
06. The Ashen Light
07. Solitary White Ship
08. Flowers For The Fallen
09. The Last Dance Of Eve

James Moore - vocals
Mike Hitchen - guitars
Jason Hodges (III) - guitars
Steve Hart - drums
Mal Perkins - bass

Additional info
Cover art & photography by J. Moore & Chris Law.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 4 users
16.03.2020 - 13:51
Rating: 8
Now this I call quite an improvement from the debut.
Convincing old-school Death Doom. Well, the production is also a bit old school, but that doesnt do the album any greater harm I would say.
A 7.7 after two spins. This might grow on me, lets see. I move on to their later material for now.

Hits total: 1308 | This month: 2