Encoffination - Ritual Ascension Beyond Flesh

6.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 1 October 2010
Style: Death doom metal


4 have it

01. Procession
02. Nefarious Yet Elegant Are The Bowels Of Hell
03. Miasma Of Rotten Serenity
04. Eucharist Of Bone And Flame
05. Interlude
06. Beyond The Grace Of Flesh Go I
07. Entombment Of The Breathing Flesh
08. Coffinpsalms
09. Incantatory Ritual Mass
10. Decayed Upon The Tomb Of The World
11. The Sacrament Of Offering

Elektrokutioner - drums
Ghoat - bass, guitars, vocals

Staff review by
Metal is one of these musical genres where unorthodox, unconventional gems from the underground actually get a chance of having a big impact on the metal audience as a whole. Mayhem, Esoteric and Portal are just some of the bands that I can think of that achieved their notoriety out of the blue, simply because the metal audience is capable of appreciating innovative music even if it is immensely ugly and inaccessible on the surface. Unfortunately, this constant anticipation for something new and ingenious to emerge from some obscure unholy depths also occasionally results in releases that aren't really all that special receiving inordinate amounts of praise. Encoffination's Ritual Ascension Beyond Flesh is one such release.

published 22.01.2011 | Comments (15)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 3 users
21.02.2018 - 21:48
Sounds killer on my first listen.
I'm derp.

Hits total: 2404 | This month: 9