Ensiferum - 10th Anniversary Live [DVD]

8.7 | 121 votes |
Release date: 14 June 2006
Style: Extreme folk metal


149 have it
19 want it
2 trade it

01. Intro
02. Hero In A Dream
03. Guardians Of Fate
04. Tale Of Revenge
05. Dragonheads
06. Windrider
07. Warrior¹S Quest
09. Old Man (Väinämöinen)
10. Slayer Of Light
11. Finnish Medley
12. Tears
13. Token Of Time
14. White Storm
15. Into Hiding
16. Into Battle
17. Kalevala Melody (Intro)
18. Iron
19. Treacherous Gods
20. Näitä Polkuja Tallaan
21. Battle Song

Guest review by
This has to be one of the stranger reviews I've done because before joining Metalstorm I knew little to nothing about this band other than the fact that they had an album in the Top 100 albums list. My reviews are usually for bands I've been following for many years, but I figured I'd check out Ensiferum's self-titled debut and see what was going on in Finnish metal these days. I was pleasantly surprised by what I heard. While still retaining what I like to call their "Viking Flavor", Ensiferum are a power metal tour de force with that fast, raw guitar riffing which stays right up in your face throughout. Anyone questioning the talents of these boys should check out this dvd which is a real treat.

published 04.07.2008 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 5474 | This month: 20