Delta - Deny Humanity

8.6 | 11 votes |
Release date: 21 August 2010
Style: Progressive metal


5 have it
2 want it

01. Fatal Error
02. Over and Over Again
03. Revolution
04. Desire Within
05. Doors Keep Spinning
06. Perfect Insanity
07. Fragile
08. 2702
09. Virtual Life
10. God or Science
11. Human Touch

Staff review by
Delta is a neoclassical prog band from Chile. So far everything I've heard from Chile has been amazing across the genre spectrum; does Delta's latest album Deny Humanity live up to their countrymen? Well, yes and no…

The instrumentalists bring a high energy and attack to the music, which has some instantly memorable moments in the midst of varied moods and tempos. This is rock solid melodic metal with an amazing rhythm section and just the right amount of keyboards spicing things up. So what's the problem? The vocals, if you can call them that. This guy pretty much just yells on pitch in this hideously nasal fashion. The vocals cover the otherwise nice music like a haze of pollution. It's difficult to see through the smog and grime but once you do, you notice a shimmering city of melodic metal that's choking to death. Therefore it's easy to pass this album up as bad or mediocre when in fact there are many wonderful things happening, just hidden.

published 12.02.2011 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 2127 | This month: 6