A Cold Dead Body - Harvest Years

7.8 | 4 votes |
Release date: 16 December 2010
Style: Progressive sludge metal, Hardcore


5 have it
1 wants it

01. Semen
02. The Womb
03. Madre Pt.1
04. Our Best Years
05. The Chosen Ones
06. Madre Pt.2
07. Collapse
08. Zero
09. Divinity

Staff review by
A Cold Dead Body is a post-metal/post-sludge band with an Indie Rock vocalist. Well, not entirely, he's got the deep-throated thing down well, but his clean vocals are pretty cool and really stood out for me.

The album itself has a theme that should be clear to anyone even glancing at the track listing… from sperm to person to nothing. It's the life cycle, all compressed into nine tracks and just under 40 minutes.

published 29.03.2011 | Comments (7)

Hits total: 2146 | This month: 4