Ensoph - Opus Dementiae - Per Speculum Et In Aenigmate

7.1 | 8 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Avantgarde metal, Gothic metal


13 have it

01. Jaldabaoth At The Sprint Of Time
02. In The Flesh (Visione Della Passione)
03. Sophia´s Fall
04. Faith Defeat
05. Salmo A Nessuno
06. White Lamb Seducer (40 Days & 40 Nights)
07. Lies Of The Mirror Which Lies Not
08. Sun Of The Liar
09. Proudly Divine (Ink & Mirrors & Empty Tomb)
10. Sophia´s Fall (Sophies Welt RX by Bruno Kramm / Das Ich)

Staff review by
Gloomy Avant-gardism for a (De) Generation Wasted. This is how Italian combo Ensoph promotes their music but let me tell you that you can put many labels and come up with many descriptions for this band, but at the end you'll have nothing, because this band is beyond description, the strange brew they offer us is an amalgam of different genres and tendencies.

published 12.04.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2372 | This month: 4