Shakra - Rising

8.7 | 12 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Hard rock, Heavy metal


15 have it
2 want it

01. Now Or Never
02. Done Me Wrong
03. Too Good For Me
04. I Will Be There
05. Rising High
06. Little Stories
07. My Life - My World
08. Sign In The Sky
09. Run Away
10. Fight The Fire
11. Anything
12. Trapped

Staff review by
Have you ever heard of "Shakra"? Thought so.
They are very unknown in our Hard Rock world.
But on home ground and in Germany they have grown fast after 2001 years "Power Ride".
"Shakra" is from Switzerland and play a nice Melodic Hard Rock, exactly as their compatriots "Gotthard" and "Krokus". And almost everyone in the band listen to "AC/DC" which you can hear on some parts of the album, but the whole record is more Hard Rock than "AC/DC and less Boogie blues/rock.

published 13.10.2003 | Comments (0)

Guest review by
"Rising High! Unto the sky! Fly so high without fear of falling down!"

Well, well, I've known this CD for about three years, maybe even a bit longer. But only recently it has started getting my attention again. I loved this CD before I got into metal and then kind of forgot about it. A shame that this great CD was collecting dust during all that time because it absolutely didn't deserve it. Now that I've gotten a bit more open-minded to metal and music in general since a few months ago I also decided to give this baby a second chance. Was it a good idea? Fuck yeah!

published 02.12.2006 | Comments (5)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3719 | This month: 13