Dark Covenant - Eulogies For The Fallen

4.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 11 February 2011
Style: Doom metal


3 have it

01. The End-Time Congregation (Intro)
02. Forever Amongst The Ruins
03. Visions Of Salvation
04. Ascension Denied
05. Black Raven
06. Perennial Solitude
07. Black Sun Rising
08. A Broken Sword Reforged
09. Dirgevows (Outro)

Staff review by
This album starts really badly. Before you say that „Forever Amongst the Ruins" isn't so terrible, I'll refer you to „Somewhere in Nowhere" by Candlemass. These two are basically identical - riffs, vocal lines, drums. What's more, when the song speeds up, the riffs sound almost exactly like „At the Gallows End". Given twenty-plus years between Candlemass and Dark Covenant, I won't accuse Leif Edling of plagiarism. And that leaves us only one suspect...

published 05.04.2012 | Comments (11)

Hits total: 1333 | This month: 3