Advertise on Metal Storm
Scythia - ...Of Exile

8 | 3 votes |
Release date: 23 September 2011
Style: Folk metal


5 have it
1 wants it

01. Prelude
02. Spirit Of The Quest
03. Sleeping Village
04. Forgotten Forest
05. Fallen King
06. Voice Of The Sword
07. For The King
08. Fortress
09. Dies Irae II
10. Hobarth's Inn

Staff review by
Doc G.
Holy hell, talk about anticlimactic. You always want to root for the independent bands with not the dollar for top-of-the-line studio wizardry trying out ambitious projects outside the usual guitar-bass-drums-vocals scheme. Despite the Scythia really overcoming blatantly amateurish production with a good mix on the keyboards/oboe/riff front, the overall song writing is about as aimless as you could imagine.

published 30.09.2011 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2472 | This month: 7