Advertise on Metal Storm
Ragnarok - Malediction

8 | 23 votes |
Release date: 31 October 2012
Style: Black metal


21 have it
12 want it

01. Blood Of Saints
02. Demon In My View
03. Necromantic Summoning Ritual
04. Divide Et Impera
05. (Dolce Et Decorum Est) Pro Patria Mori
06. Dystocratic
07. Iron Cross - Posthumous
08. The Elevenfold Seal
09. Fade Into Obscurity
10. Sword Of Damocles
11. Retribution [vinyl bonus]

Hans Fyrste - vocals
Bolverk - guitars
Jontho - drums
DezeptiCunt - bass, backing vocals

Additional info
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Magnus "Devo" Andersson (Marduk) at Endarker Studios, Sweden.
Produced by Ragnarok and Magnus "Devo" Andersson.

- Europe: October 31th
- North America: November 6th

Staff review by
With a pretty absurd number of black metal acts clawing about at the moment, "tried and trve" can just as easily be read as "trve and tired." Fenriz calls them "the myriads." Which translates to me as "groups who take the 2nd wave formula, use and abuse it, and contribute little or nothing new-sounding to it."

published 03.11.2012 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 4430 | This month: 16