Fallstaf - Bastard Sons Of A Pure Breed

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 25 October 2011
Style: Groove thrash metal

01. Dark Days
02. The Cost
03. Eulogy
04. Not Welcome
05. Pull The Knife
06. My Demons (Acoustic)
07. Ten Years In Flames
08. The Hounds
09. Fuck The Fence
10. My Demons
11. Violent As Violence Can Be

Staff review by
Doc G.
Brass metal, eh? Usually when a band creates a faux-genre name to describe the music they play, it generally means there's some gimmicks afoot. Here's where we usually throw a curve ball at you, and try to describe how such-and-such a band is actually something special. Unfortunately, that isn't the case with Fallstaf; it's a fairly boring band which uses the presence of a trombone to give their otherwise unimpressive music some kind of personality.

published 18.10.2011 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1454 | This month: 4