Haboryn - At The Edge Of Extinction

10 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2011
Style: Thrash metal, Death metal


1 has it

01. Fake Enemy
02. Route Of Violence
03. At The Edge Of Extinction
04. Natural Revenge
05. Self Destruction Comes
06. Rise And Fall
07. Burn The World
08. Get Me Out From This Torment
09. No Time To Pray
10. Blessed In Deception

Staff review by
If Norman Rockwell had been a shredder and listened to extreme metal, I'm pretty sure this is the sort of album he would have made. It's mostly fun, light, technically sound, and isn't meant to be taken too seriously. And all of those aspects can be and primarily are dope as fuck; fun is cool. Problem is, this just lacks bite. And with an album that skimpers around in extreme genres first and foremost, that's sort of an issue. This isn't by any means bad—most of the riffing and vox work is absolutely top-notch—but, by the time it ends, there's not enough in it to make you want to revisit it much. It's an extreme metal album that's decidedly not all that extreme.

published 02.11.2011 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 1590 | This month: 5