Apothesary - A Harsh Reality

Release date: 15 November 2011
Style: Thrash metal, Melodic death metal

01. Order 66
02. Acolyte
03. Passage Beyond Thought
04. The Unthinking Masses
05. American Rust
06. Trials
07. The General
08. To Autumn
09. A Harsh Reality
10. Fallen Heroes
11. Ashley
12. Wrath
13. Outro

Jared Eandi - vocals, guitars
Clayton Cagle - guitars
Greg O'Neill - drums

Guest musicians
Jake Quarle - vocals

Staff review by
It's easy to say "mnyeah, nothing sucks harder than so and so" or "nothing is more annoying than this or that", but I'm pretty damn certain that nothing is as trying as a thrash band that constantly comes close to being awesome, but always, before exploding, shies away from its potential and fizzles out. This is one of those cases. Its songs are kind of like those fireworks that were in your friend's garage for a year or two that you just found—the ones that, scrawled hastily in sharpie on their label, promise that faces will be melted if not lit prudently—fired up last night, did a quick cartoonified goose-step skip away to the sidewalk, covered your ears, looked with a dumb grin at, only to have them hiss, smoke, and… fucking nothing. They all promise a lot and will get you giddy before ultimately failing to detonate.

published 08.11.2011 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 1307 | This month: 5