Midwinter - Fountain Of Youth

Release date: 2004
Style: Gothic metal


1 wants it

01. Immersion
02. Fountain Of Youth
03. Time Waves
04. The Book Of Lamentations
05. Cradlesong
06. Last Breath
07. White Coffin
08. The Fall Of My Realm
09. Ad Nauseam (A Wanderer's Epitaph)
10. Eternal

Staff review by
At the first listening of the first album of the young French band Midwinter, you will have the feeling that you already know this sound. Why? Well, just because Midwinter is more than inspired by the leader of the Heavy/Power Symphonic Metal, Nightwish. And this is maybe the real problem of the album, the lack of originality… but at the opposite, for a first album, this is well done and also promising. Let see all that in this review…

published 18.08.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2246 | This month: 11