Decaying - Encirclement

7.1 | 10 votes |
Release date: 2 January 2012
Style: Death metal


8 have it

01. Initiation
02. Operation Citadel
03. From The Cradle To The Grave
04. Artillery Barrage
05. Battle Of The Somme
06. Conclusion
07. On The Path Of Subjugation
08. The Hell Of Verdun
09. Public Enlightenment
10. The Rising Sun

Matias Nastolin - bass, guitars, vocals
Henri Hirvonen - guitars
Benjam Lahdenpää - drums

Additional info
Songs 1 - 4, 6, 9, 10 composed by Matias Nastolin.
Songs 5, 7 composed by Henri Hirvonen & Matias Nastolin.
Track 8 composed by Henri Hirvonen.

All lyrics & guitar solos written by Matias Nastolin.

Guitars, vocals and bass tracks were recorded during September - November 2011 at a home studio.
Drums were recorded and engineered by Jani Autero at Studio Soundlouhos, Vantaa (Finland), between October - November 2011.

Album was produced, mixed and mastered (November 2011) by Matias Nastolin.

Artwork by Bartlomiej Kurzok.

Staff review by
Doc G.
So there's been a lot of plain, basic death metal coming my way over the past few weeks for review. Vore and Ominous Crucifix both offered just that with varying degrees of boredom. Luckily, Decaying came along to restore my faith in death metal.

published 23.01.2012 | Comments (5)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2325 | This month: 5