Avrigus - The Secret Kingdom

8.5 | 30 votes |
Release date: 2001
Style: Gothic doom metal, Neoclassical darkwave


41 have it
9 want it

01. Overture
02. Solitude And Salvation
03. Dark Angels Ascension
04. Veritas
05. Qliphoth
06. Desolate
07. Flesh
08. Til Death Do Us Unite
09. Shade Of My Heart
10. The Grail

Staff review by
Avrigus come from Australia and consist of Judy Chiara and Cruciform/s former member Simon Gruer moving in atmospheric/symphonic doom metal soundcapes evoking a devout dark atmosphere surrounding you. "The Secret Kingdom" is Avrigus' debut album after one EP, "The Final Wish", and is a very promising one for the atmospheric doom metal scene since both members combine their influences and personal ideas in such a wonderful way; Chiara's lyrics are deeply esoteric and they are written in a poetic mood evoking emotion pacing with her beautiful melodic voice that harmonizes with the guitar riffing at times whilst at others melancholic guitar chords and the overall devout, serene and melancholic at times whilst at others dark and emotionally intense atmosphere.

published 30.12.2004 | Comments (0)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4040 | This month: 12