Advertise on Metal Storm
So Much For Nothing - Livsgnist

7.5 | 8 votes |
Release date: 12 January 2012
Style: Avantgarde metal, Depressive black metal


11 have it
1 wants it

01. Suicide Syndrome
02. One Last Night
03. Perfect
04. Suffer In Silence
05. My Precious
06. Livsgnist
07. New Life - New Beginning

Uruz - drums
Erik Unsgaard - bass, guitars, vocals

Guest musicians
Niklas Kvarforth - vocals
Ingvild Johannesen - violin
Eirik Renton - trumpet
DrekkaDag - saxophone
Kyrre Olavsrud - piano
Peter Huss - guitars
Shandy McKay - guitars
Martin Storm-Olsen - guitars
Trondr Nefas - guitars
Live Julianne Kostøl - cello
Seidemann - bass

Additional info
Producer: Erik Unsgaard.
Mixing: Marius Strand.
Mastering: Tom Kvålsvoll.
Cover art & photography: Brede Norlund & Skade Henriksen.

Staff review by
Yeah, debut album calling again! No seriously, I do enjoy debut albums by new bands a lot, they often mark the beginning of a new world to me. And So Much For Nothing really set up a parallel world with Livsgnist. A world that is so surreal and far away, yet close to everyone and reflecting our mad reality. No rating for this one because no one could rate this album in a way so that others would agree. Livsgnist is way too personal and it demands neither likes nor dislikes. In fact, I could not even tell you if you should check this one out, it depends on the deepest feelings whether one likes this or not, the feelings we do not share with our closest friends.

published 11.03.2012 | Comments (26)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2010 | This month: 8