Tears Of Mankind - Memoria

8.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 31 October 2011
Style: Gothic metal, Doom metal


3 have it
3 want it

01. Intro
02. In The Embrace Of Eternal Sunshine
03. Deadly Desire
04. Passion Blackfathom Deeps
05. Under The Great Dome
06. So Long And So Recently
07. Pamyat
08. Mayatrik
09. Requiem

Staff review by
Tears Of Mankind are a one man (Phil) melodic death-doom act out of Russia. Phil pumped out a whopping 9 demos before cutting Tears' first album, Without Ray of Hope in 2006. Memoria marks the fourth Phil full-length… Dude has been pretty busy.

Memoria is pleasant enough - an odd description for a death-doom album, I suppose. It has all the requisite ingredients - instrumental intro, melodic riffs, crushing power chords, quiet interludes, layers of keyboards, growled vocals, yada yada yada. As a wrinkle half the album is in English, half in Russian.

published 08.05.2012 | Comments (6)

Hits total: 1750 | This month: 6