Advertise on Metal Storm
Dream Theater - Once In A LIVEtime [Live]

8.1 | 153 votes |
Release date: 27 October 1998
Style: Progressive metal


227 have it
9 want it
1 trades it

[Disc 1]
01. A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise
02. A Change Of Seasons: II. Innocence
03. Puppies On Acid
04. Just Let Me Breathe
05. Voices
06. Take The Time
07. Derek Sherinian Piano Solo
08. Lines In The Sand
09. Scarred
10. A Change Of Seasons: IV. The Darkest Of Winters
11. The Ytse Jam
12. Mike Portnoy Drum Solo

[Disc 2]
01. Trial Of Tears
02. Hollow Years
03. Take Away My Pain
04. Caught In A Web
05. Lie
06. Peruvian Skies
07. John Petrucci Guitar Solo
08. Pull Me Under
09. Metropolis Pt. 1: The Miracle And The Sleeper
10. Learning To Live
11. A Change Of Seasons: VII. The Crimson Sunset

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor
How better than a live album to capture the magic of a grand tour? Well, a double live album, maybe? That's exactly what "Once In A Livetime" is: a fantastic collection of live tunes recorded on Dream Theater's tour entitled "Touring Into Infinity '97-'98" in Paris, France. The band lineup at that period was logically exactly the same as on the album "Falling Into Infinity", which is: Mike Portnoy , John Petrucci , John Myung , James LaBrie and Derek Sherinian .

published 09.12.2003 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 3372 | This month: 17