Advertise on Metal Storm
Revel In Flesh - Deathevokation

6.9 | 7 votes |
Release date: 23 March 2012
Style: Thrash metal, Death metal


6 have it

01. Culpa Et Inferna
02. Shadowbreeder
03. Wings Of Death
04. Iron Coffin
05. Bloodfeast
06. Slavish Obedience
07. Opus Putrescence
08. Black Paled Elegy
09. Crowned In Darkness
10. Subconcious Error

Staff review by
Doc G.
Has Dan Swanö always buried everything in drums like this? Honestly, can anyone tell me? He's world renowned for producing, mixing, and mastering death metal, yet I can't recall ever hearing something so unintentionally drum-focused as this. Sure, he just did the mastering on this typical old school death metal release, but there's something remarkably incongruous about this sound.

published 23.03.2012 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1676 | This month: 4