Doctor Butcher - Doctor Butcher

8 | 27 votes |
Release date: 1994
Style: Heavy metal


36 have it

01. The Altar
02. Don't Talk To Me
03. Seasons Of The Witch
04. Reach Out And Torment Someone
05. Juice
06. The Chair
07. Innocent Victim
08. The Picture's Wild
09. Lost In The Dark
10. I Hate, You Hate...We All Hate
11. All For One None For All

[2005 Re-Release Bonus CD]
12. Inspecter Highway
13. Freaks
14. Born Of The Board
15. Help! Police?
16. Bridges

Additional info
Remastered and re-released on Black Lotus Records in 2005 as a double digipak.

Staff review by
Jon Oliva + Chris Cafferey = Doctor Butcher. No no, this is not a new album of Savatage but a real original project of the two musicians. "Doctor Butcher" the album, was released in 1994 when Jon and Chris decided to do a new album together (remember that Jon was out of Savatage during this period). The result was an impressive Heavy Metal album, something certainly in the vein of Savatage but a bit more "rock "n"roll" and Heavy too in my opinion. Today we have the luck to have the re-edition, by Black Lotus Records, of this excellent album (with in addition a bonus CD) and, if you missed it in 1994, I recommend you to have a look on it now…

published 23.05.2005 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 41 users
03.12.2012 - 19:37
Rating: 9
Vasil de Shumen
Overlooked and Underrated ...
18.12.2016 - 15:49
Rating: 9
Very good aggressive heavy metal album!
I don't know much of Jon Oliva's discography, but this is for sure a valid piece of it.

After a few listens, my evaluation is even higher, 8.5 (rounded up at 9)
"Be water, my friend" (Bruce Lee)

Hits total: 3182 | This month: 9