Embassy Of Silence - Euphorialight

8.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 12 May 2010
Style: Progressive metal, Symphonic metal


1 has it

01. Soul-Broken
02. I Ride Alone
03. Passion And Savagery
04. Baron Samedi
05. Absinthe Eyes, Opium Words
06. Deadline Playtime
07. Catherine And Heathcliff
08. Maneater
09. Void
10. The Mercury Lamp
11. Euphorialight

Ines Lukkanen - vocals
Tero Kalliomäki - guitars
Harri Lampinen - guitars
Harri Koskela - keyboards
Mikael ''Miku'' Ahlstén - drums
Samu Lahtinen - bass


Comments: 2   Visited by: 18 users
05.06.2012 - 00:10
Rating: 8
Learning To "X"
Huuuge kudos to Johan for adding this band (and also not making the genre "gothic metal"). This was one of my favorite discoveries in 2010 (the lyrics are quite wonderful, and I'm a lyrics-person). All you female-vocal enthusiasts *looks at dismalJason and LyriSusan* should enjoy this.
"There comes a time when you look into the mirror and you realize that what you see is all that you will ever be. And then you accept it. Or you kill yourself. Or you stop looking in mirrors."
24.08.2015 - 21:57
Rating: 7
Great vocals. IMO there aren't that many worthwhile songs, tracks 1 and 5 are pretty good, the rest of them sound quite average. In conclusion it's worth listening, but not too exciting.

EDIT: the last track is pretty good as well, but that's mainly because of the vocals.
The guitar is my sword, I'll fight 'til I die /../

Hits total: 2243 | This month: 17