Chaos Inception - The Abrogation

7.9 | 8 votes |
Release date: 5 June 2012
Style: Death metal


4 have it
4 want it

01. The Abrogation
02. Phalanx (The Tip Of The Spear)
03. Lunatic Necromancy
04. Pazuzu Eternal
05. Hammer Of Infidel
06. Black Blood Vortex
07. Ancient Ways Prevail
08. The Exterminati
09. Scald Command

Chris White - vocals
Matt Barnes - guitars
Gary White - drums
Cameron "Cam" Pinkerton - bass

Additional info
Recorded at Stargate Studios, Huntsville, Alabama during fall/winter 2011.
Produced and mixed by Lance Wright.
Mastered by Brian Elliot at Mana Studios, January 2012.

Staff review by
Troy Killjoy
Everyone and their dog knows revivalist death metal (that's modernized old school sounding death metal for the cat owners out there) isn't known for its innovation or originality. The band members and the label executives know this just as well, and they also know the purpose of the music is almost purely nostalgia-based.

published 19.06.2012 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1828 | This month: 6