Advertise on Metal Storm
Evergrey - In Search Of Truth

8.7 | 313 votes |
Release date: 2001
Style: Progressive metal, Power metal


414 have it
30 want it
1 trades it

01. The Masterplan
02. Rulers Of The Mind
03. Watching The Skies
04. State Of Paralysis
05. The Encounter
06. Mark Of The Triangle
07. Dark Waters
08. Different Worlds
09. Misled

Top 20 albums of 2001: 16

Tom S. Englund - vocals, guitars
Sven Karlsson - keyboards
Henrik Danhage - guitars
Patrick Carlsson - drums, percussion
Michael Håkansson - bass

Session musicians
Carina Englund - vocals

Additional info
Recorded at Los Angered Studios, Sweden.
Produced by Andy La Rocque and Tom S. Englund, assisted by Kristian "Rizza" Isaksson.
Engineered by Andy La Rocque.
Mixed by Andy La Rocque and Tom S. Englund.
Mastered at Mastering Room, Sweden by Goran Finnberg.

Artwork and design by Mattias Noren for ProgArt Media.

Choirs by The Mercury Choir.

Staff review by
This is a miracle - progressive metal band that doesn't sound like Dream Theater! Rare thing these days... 'In Search Of Truth' is the concept album with the main theme dealing with the 'X-Files' stuff, except after this album the 'X-Files' would look like a childish fairy-tale or some kind of a parody. Now, believe me, it takes a lot of talent to turn such thing as alien abduction into something this serious and deep.

published 17.09.2003 | Comments (8)

Found in 14 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 8995 | This month: 53