Britny Fox - Britny Fox

7.1 | 9 votes |
Release date: 26 August 1988
Style: Hard rock, Glam metal


11 have it

01. Girlschool
02. Long Way To Love
03. Kick 'N' Fight
04. Save The Weak
05. Fun In Texas
06. Rock Revolution
07. Don't Hide
08. Gudbuy T'Jane [Slade cover]
09. In America
10. Hold On
11. Long Way To Love [single version] [reissue bonus]
12. Livin' On The Edge [b-side] [reissue bonus]

Dean Davidson - vocals, guitars
Michael Kelly Smith - guitars, backing vocals
Johnny Dee - drums, backing vocals
Billy Childs - bass, backing vocals

Session musicians
David Gibbins - keyboards

Additional info
Producer: John Jansen.
Engineer: John Jansen & Nelson Ayers.
Mixing: John Jansen & Michael Frondelli.
Mastering: Greg Calbi.

This album is dedicated to the memory of Tony "Stix" Destra

Staff review by
Britny Fox were one of those bands that appeared with discography during the second half of the 80s playing, what else but, glam/sleaze hard rock and they managed to become a well-known and really promising name for the scene. Their debut album, "Britny Fox", came out during 1988 and it was a really good option for the tribe of all the dirty rockers with its sleazy air and glam aesthetic and this is the album for which I'm going to talk about, for now.

published 08.01.2006 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2744 | This month: 6