Hevein - Sound Over Matter

7.5 | 35 votes |
Release date: 31 August 2005
Style: Melodic thrash metal


33 have it
3 want it

01. Break Out The Hammers
02. Worth Fighting For
03. iOta
04. As Far As The Eye Can See
05. Only Human
06. Bleed The Day
07. Beg To Differ
08. Hold Fast
09. New Hope
10. Last Drop Of Innocence
11. Walk [Pantera cover] [bonus]

Juha Immonen - vocals
Leif Hedström - guitars, vocals
Max Lilja - cello
Aino Piipari - violin
Tomi "Tomppa" Koivunen - bass
Alpo Oksaharju - drums

Additional info
All lyrics by L. Hedström
All music by L. Hedström & M. Lilja
Music arranged by L. Hedström, M. Lilja & A. Oksaharju

Produced by L. Hedström & M. Lilja
Recorded at Sonic Pump studios by N. Laurenne & M. Lilja
Mixed at Finnvox studios by M. Karmila
Mastered at Chartmakers by S. Forsbäck
Band photo by T. Peltonen
Cover art & layout by Hollowpoint visual design - www.hpvd.com

Released by Spinefarm

Staff review by
More Finnish Metal

Violin, cello and other orchestral instruments are not a rarity in the Metal scene, a lot of bands have incorporated these elements into their music, specially Gothic and Doom bands. While many bands use synthesizer to bring this particular sound into their music, any trained ear can tell the difference between a cold machine and the real deal.

published 08.03.2006 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 55 users
08.03.2011 - 06:28
Rating: 2
The only good song in this album is the instrumental:sleep:

Hits total: 5456 | This month: 11