Goathemy - Frostland

7.4 | 8 votes |
Release date: 25 January 2006
Style: Melodic black metal


11 have it

01. New Era Of Disgust
02. Cursing The Venomous Waters
03. My Demons
04. Sweet Purgatory
05. Rebellion Morningstar
06. Frostland
07. Opus Funerale
08. Hands Of Immorality
09. Cold Sky Promise

Additional info
Recorded & Mixed at: Pop-Artikkeli Studio / Finland by Kari Lavila in separate sessions between December 2004 and July 2005
Produced by: Matti Ågren and Goathemy
Mastered by: Sami Koivisto
Cover & artwork by: H. Ruohoniemi
Band photos by: A. Väliniemi
Nature photos by: Sons of Goathemy
Logo by: Jukka Siikala

Music by: H. Ruohoniemi & J. Ruohoniemi & P-P Puska
Lyrics by: H. Ruohoniemi, except 4 (P-P Puska) & 9 (H.Ruohoniemi/T.Ruohoniemi)
Special quests: Tin pipe on track 9 by Sanna Ågren, march drum on track 9 by Matti Ågren

Staff review by
Goathemy have to be one of the most pleasant surprises of 2006 simply because their debut, "Frostland", has become one of my favorite 2006 releases so far and I'm really happy to have had the chance to receive their album in order to review it, otherwise I don't think I would have had the chance of meeting this fabulous band in time.

published 17.03.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2736 | This month: 5