Vanisher - Unbound

7 | 5 votes |
Release date: 31 July 2012
Style: Metalcore


7 have it

01. Orchids/Unbound
02. Seven Years Buried
03. Destined To Drown
04. Into The Sands
05. Deceiver
06. Blood Red Sky
07. Ghosts Of Yesterday
08. Reaction

Staff review by
Vanisher. About as melodic as metalcore gets.

Unbound is immediately enjoyable and, due to the high energy of the players, stays engaging throughout. It's catchy and memorable… but only to the point that it holds your attention and leaves you wanting more. Despite the melodic metalcore tag, this is never the sickening variety of "catchy" with saccharine hooks and the like. It's heavy, appropriately driving, and the vocals are incredibly emotional and powerful, spanning quite a range and simply electrifying the music of each track.

published 10.12.2012 | Comments (8)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1684 | This month: 8