Sanctium - Sanctium

8 | 4 votes |
Release date: 25 February 2012
Style: Melodic death metal, Progressive metal


2 have it
1 wants it

01. Invoke
02. Ossuary
03. Intent To Maim
04. No Raison D'être
05. A Vile Mind
06. Aether
07. The Black Gate
08. Enslaved

Chris Lahoud - vocals
Matthew "Matt" Sorrensen - guitars
Anthony Delvecchio - guitars
David Pietersz - drums
Karl Ebing - bass

Additional info
Recording: Darren Jenkins.
Mixing & mastering: Forrester Savell.
Engineer: Andrew Nadjek.

Staff review by
What the Australian melodic death band Sanctium are doing with their self-titled debut isn't groundbreaking, it's ground solidifying. This is as straight-up as you get and delivers exactly what you would desire from the genre. Brimming with potent riffs that punch out of the mix it has an immediacy to it that will quickly grab the attention.

published 22.03.2013 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1399 | This month: 4